Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

48 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marker K.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr Gantwerker is a wonderful combination of analysis and compassion.
Joan S.
Submitted 11/05/19
Excellent Doctor and wonderful staff
Frank S.
Submitted 10/29/19
Nothing but good things to say. Frank
Angela M.
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. Gantwerker is always patient and eager to listen to me on my visits. He is willing to give helpful suggestions that don’t require expensive medications and procedures, but has prescribed tests that have disclosed problems that should be treated. I feel safe under his care and would never hesitate to refer him to others.
Lidia S.
Submitted 10/23/19
He is a great Dr, honest and very friendly , it is like being somebody from family !
Jere G.
Submitted 10/17/19
Very good. Doctor is very nice and explained everything. Would recommend him to anyone.
Corinne P.
Submitted 10/16/19
Always pleasant
Morley S.
Submitted 10/09/19
Dr. Gantwerker and his staff are gracious and knowledgable. Highly recommended.
David T.
Submitted 09/29/19
I was experiencing sharp pain in both hips, numbness in my legs and additional pain in my feet. After standing for only a couple of minutes I would need to sit down. At times, just walking across the parking lot was a challenge. MRI's and CT's showed spinal stenosis L2 through L5, both sides. A friend referred me to one of Dr. Grantwerker patients who had similar symptoms and was extremely pleased with the relief following surgery by Dr. Brian Grantwerker. Me, having a technical background, it took three visits with the Dr. for him to patiently explain and illustrate the details, answer my all of my questions, and to get my courage up for lumbar decompression surgery. Surgery by the Dr. gave me instant relief, a one night stay in Santa Monica Saint John's Providence Hospital. Now, 7 weeks after surgery, very little symptoms and back to a normal life style. I am both pleased and grateful to Dr. Grantwerker for his surgical expertise. I must also mention that Saint John’s Hospital has some of the greatest hospital staff, service, and facilities that I have ever experience. Dave Timms
Suzanne O.
Submitted 09/26/19
Thorough, thoughtful, easy going, and a respectful listener during my visit.
Mandica M.
Submitted 09/20/19
Alvays kind and wonderful
Daniel G.
Submitted 09/19/19
Super nice and knowledgeable doctor. Great office staff, especially Annick.
Jared B.
Submitted 09/19/19
Great work. Great attitude and bed side manner. Everything you need from a professional.
Gloria S.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Gantwerker listened attentively to my questions and gave clear answers. He explained the results of my CT scan. I feel fortunate to have Dr.Gantwerker in charge of my case. His office staff is very friendly.
Bruce L.
Submitted 09/12/19
Fantastic, the doctor and ALL the staff!
Ellen E.
Submitted 09/11/19
After arriving the office stressed from traffic, Annik was very kind, and professional. She organized all the paper work and medical info efficiently. I was much more relaxed before I met Dr. Gantwerker. He was extremely warm and professional as well. He answered all my questions clearly and my husband and I left feeling safe and in good hands in their office.
Janet K.
Submitted 09/11/19
Delighted at how much better I'm feeling! I can now walk for miles (literally) pain free.
Ludmila F.
Submitted 08/30/19
I pray for his health, gold hands and he’s incredible. God bless him! He’s the man who saved my life! So I can walk and am incredibly glad I’m alive, thanks to him. If anybody has a problem they need to see him because he’s fantastic! I wish him to be well because he’s saving so my lives and he’s sweet like a teddy bear! I love you doctor, you saved me life. Thank you so very much, Ludmila Fridman
John W.
Submitted 08/20/19
I think he is the best. Explains thinks so well. He inspires lots of confidence.
Mandica M.
Submitted 08/14/19
Pleasant, professional, and thorough! We hold Dr. G in very high regard.