Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
266 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 266 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jory G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
Awesome bedside manner. Spends whatever time you need.
June M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Annik in the front office is not only efficient, but is kind and so accommodating to the patients. Dr. Brian Gantwerker, is a thorough and highly conscientious doctor. Was there for a consult and he came in prepared and was careful not to tell me definitively what would be done until he had more test done.
Arianne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
A great doctor who takes time to answer all the necessary questions. Very helpful team at front desk too.
Roslyn K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Dr. Gantwerker is an extremely knowledgeable and skilled physician, and is truly dedicated to his patients. Unlike most physicians today, he took the time to thoroughly review my health history and test results,, ask me in-depth questions, and to analyze my back injuries in order to effectively guide me on the best course of action. He is a real gem, combining tremendous skill with empathy. I highly recommend him.
Larry N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
simply the best. A kind, super smart doctor that really cares
Larry W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Dr. Gantwerker is very thorough and patient as he explains his diagnosis and treatment plan. I felt much more confident and relaxed when I left his office. The staff is very caring and supportive.
Fred F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Never attended promptly or properly with relief of constant phlegm in throat
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
As always, Dr. Gantwerker's appointments are professional and thorough. You have as much time as you need to discuss your case. His caring and friendly attitude provide an environment that make you feel very comfortable. Recommend him with the utmost satisfaction!
Dana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Great doctor and great front office.
Karin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr. Gantwerker took all the time I needed to understand the procedure I would need to have. He explained everything on my MRI and that helped a lot!
John R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
The best, thank you!
Geneva W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Absolutely the best. I have put my spine health in his hands twice now and if need be would do it again. I love the positive vibes that radiate from Annick, Halina and Dr. Gantwerker. The encouragement before and after the needed surgeries was phenomenal. I cannot say how much I appreciate all of the care and encouragement that I have been given over the years. Many thanks and lots of love!
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Dr. Gantwerker and his team are wonderful with such a positive vibe! Seemingly bad news feels like good news from them
Patricia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Very thoughtful and thorough explanation of my problems with my lower back and a plan for going forward.
Nancy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
Dr. Gantwerker and his staff are really quite extraordinary. The staff are professional, and always helpful. Dr. Gantwerker has the patience of a saint when listening to my long list of questions. His knowledge is impressive and he is extremely thorough when handling the complexities of my medical issues. I can't recommend him highly enough!
Bart G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Excellent Doctor and staff. They explain everything clearly and are very approachable.
Julius W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/23
Punctual, pleasant, thorough, reviewed my case and MRI with me in detail. I am comfortable with his assessment and recommendations. Will definitely recommend him to others.
Larry N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/23
dr gantwerker is amazing. before you get a budget brain or spine operation, talk to dr gantwerker. he’s smart, skillful, and really cares about his patients.
George I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Very good and productive visit, good to see him again
George I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Clear direction and good advice. Hope