Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

101 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 101 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert W.
Submitted 06/10/21
I was treated with the upmost concern. Doctor Gantwerker took his time explaining my situation to the fullest. With my questions, his response was to the point, taking time to make sure I understood- and beyond. It’s refreshing to have a Doctor who truly is concerned about his patients and not rushing to move on. Thank you Dr. Grantwerker. Truly your an asset to your profession.
Joyce F.
Submitted 06/09/21
Dr Ganwerker is very caring. He listens and answers all of your questions.
Peggy L.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr gant
Paul C.
Submitted 06/02/21
Very good
Caroline D.
Submitted 05/29/21
As always Dr Gantwereker is very thorough and committed to explore all solutions to treat my physical pain
Reuben C.
Submitted 05/23/21
My experience with Dr Gantwerker regarding the appointment of 5/21/2021 was satisfactory. While I consider the decision for the proposed spinal surgery I would like to start the investigation of the headache disorder which is my top concern right now. I will get the brain MRI inmediately as prescribed and wait for the doctor to advise on the results. Thanks, Ruben Cossettini
Edward H.
Submitted 05/20/21
Good
James F.
Submitted 05/20/21
I liked being asked periodically if I had any questions rather than just at the end of the visit.
Peggy L.
Submitted 05/07/21
It was a worthwhile experience the office was very pleasant Dr Gantwerker had all my test results and explained the next step we would be taking
George M.
Submitted 05/06/21
Dr Gantwerker is a very caring physician and an outstanding surgeon. This is most likely my last office visit, after seeing him for the past almost four years regarding a tumor in my lower spine. The surgery was almost eight hours long and complicated. Thanks to home physical therapy he offered, I made a rapid recovery. Three years after surgery, I have had no reoccurrence of the prior pain that made it difficult to walk. I couldn't be more pleased with the results, and would gladly recommend Dr Gantwerker to any person needing spinal surgery.
Johnny T.
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Gantwerker is just great. I'm out of pain. He's just a brilliant guy.
Daniel R.
Submitted 04/21/21
everything perfect. Annick is very professional and acommodating. Dr Gantwerker was thorough and answered all questions. I have high confidence in him.
Svala S.
Submitted 04/15/21
the office help really nice The doctor fantastic gave me lots of time explain everything what to expect
Pamela C.
Submitted 04/15/21
My visit on April 14th was a very good experience. I had previously seen him several years ago and decided to consult him recently for a cervical spine problem. I highly recommend him for anyone seeking a cranial or spinal specialist.
David B.
Submitted 04/14/21
Excellent as always
Joel W.
Submitted 03/25/21
As always Met with Dr. Gantwerker, Thorough inspection, questions I had, he answered with explanation that even I understood....
Martin R.
Submitted 03/04/21
I enjoyed learning more about my issues and treatment going forward.
Barry S.
Submitted 02/04/21
Initial visit and Dr Gantwerker could not have been more thorough, patient and comprehensive in his approach. I left feeling very comfortable in his hands, even though my surgery is daunting.
David B.
Submitted 01/13/21
On time and perfect as always
Susan N.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Gantwerker has always given me lots of time to listen and explain things to me. He is smart, very patient and very helpful.