How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

75 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Benay K.
Submitted 09/09/20
Staff is great. Very friendly. Dr. Gantwerker was through and made sure to explain details for me, and wanted to be sure I comprehended him. He seemed very friendly, kind and interested in detail. Just wish he was part of Motion Picture network.
Penelope C.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Gantwerker is one of the world’s greatest surgeons and a wonderful person as well. My back operation for spondylolisthesis was an amazing success: Perfect results, a quick recovery, and no pain. My back injury was decades old and had become worse with time. Exercise and fitness are essential parts of my life, and my spine was becoming very unstable. After having the surgery, I feel as solid as an oak tree. Dr. Gantwerker has given me a better future than I could ever have imagined! It is impossible to praise Dr. Gantwerker and everyone associated with my operation too highly! I thank this wonderful physician with all my heart.
Sue A.
Submitted 08/12/20
The doctor explained things so I understood everything clearly. I found him to be very reassuring and knowledge about my condition and the outcome of his recommendation.
Barbara R.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Gantwerker is a superb physician, surgeon and human being. After years of leg pains, I viewed surgery as a last resort. I come from a medical family, and have always had excellent physicians, so when three of them recommended Dr. Gantwerker, I booked an appointment. After our initial visit, where he explained my condition in detail, I was convinced he could help me. He performed a lumbar decompression (L4-5) on June 1. The next day I walked 2 miles, just as he predicted. Now I’m completely pain free. Dr. Gantwerker is nothing short of a magician. In addition, his office staff is the very finest I've ever encountered, showing incredible care, efficiency, attention and kindness with every interaction.
Natalie W.
Submitted 08/06/20
Dr. G goes above and beyond. He rushed out of a meeting just to make our appointment, then personally walked me down to CT, and delivered the results a half-hour later. He practices medicine the way it was meant to be — caring and personal. Can’t recommend him enough. Thanks, Dr. G!
Linda K.
Submitted 08/04/20
Always a positive ecperience! Outstanding doctor, highly knowledgeable and answers patient’s questions With integrity and reassurance! So happy my physicians referred to dr Gantwerker. Office staff always friendly and supportive!
Gene T.
Submitted 07/10/20
I was exceptionally impressed with Dr. Gantwerker's in depth knowledge, bedside manner, ability to quickly relate to me as a patient and person. I look forward to having him treat me and direct my spinal treatment. I highly recommend him to anyone with back problems..
David A.
Submitted 07/01/20
Amazing how much improved things are with your adjustment on my shunt yesterday — thanks for finding the sweet spot!!!
William C.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr. Gantwerker performed Anterior Cervical Discectomy and Fusion Cervical 3-4, Posterior Cervical Laminoplasty Cervical 3-5 on 18 June 2020. As with all surgeries there is an element of danger and complications. During my office visit with Dr Gantwerker prior to the surgery everything was explained in detail i.e., risk/reward issues and post-op expected effects. Dr Gantwerker gave me the confidence needed to believe this surgery would be totally successful. I can only give you 5 stars but my wife's and my thanks to you are worth at least another 5 stars.
William C.
Submitted 05/27/20
I had a a good conversation with Dr. Gantwerker and will proceed with Physical Therapy.
Vladamir T.
Submitted 05/15/20
Top notch professional, great personality.
Michelle R.
Submitted 04/30/20
Dr. Gantwerker is always a great, caring doctor. I would have liked our meeting to be face to face but we are dealing with this virus and this is all we could do.
Caroline D.
Submitted 04/14/20
very caring
Maryanne T.
Submitted 03/13/20
I was very happy with Dr. Gantwerker. He recognized my situation and did not dismiss it as something that would go away shortly without some medical attention. Thank you.
Jack B.
Submitted 02/27/20
All was well.
Chana H.
Submitted 02/21/20
Both Dr. Gantwerker and I nique have the perfect mixture of professionalism, expertise and kind compassion. My condition is clearly explained with reassurance and positivity by Dr. Gantwerker. I don’t think I can recommend this office highly enough.
Brent B.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Gantwerker is an extremely capable and experienced Neurosurgeon and a warm and caring human being as well.
Karen F.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Gantwerker explains procedures and is clear when giving information. He is interested and concerned about the progress his patients are making.
Toni L.
Submitted 12/18/19
Everyone was fabulous from front desk to Dr
Elena M.
Submitted 12/10/19
Best Doctor, takes times/you, and a real sweetheart!!! Best office staff too!! Very patient!!!❤️