Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
216 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 216 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/22
I received excellent, highly intelligent care. Dr Gantwerker was thorough and kind. He explained everything and answered all my questions.
Gregg F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Excellent
Brad G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
The Very Best!! Like Family.
Gilbert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
As usual, informative and caring.
Elizabeth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Great
Joel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Had a very good meeting with the Dr. Reviewed my MRI and other tests Dr took time to explain and to meet back In 6 months...
Victor C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
My first visit with Dr Gantwerker was extremely detailed and informative for me. I appreciate the Dr. G fully reviewing the prior history and images to our visit. Rarely will you find a specialist at this level that will spend an extensive amount of time with a patient, given general demand. The staff was also extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
Diane R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Dr. Gantwerker is a wonderful doctor. The reason I say that is because he explains in detail everything and answers all of your questions so that you do not leave the office questioning what’s next. I can highly recommend him to anybody who needs that type of treatment. That is if you need a neurosurgeon!
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/22
Dr. Gantwerker is very confident and he answers all of your questions, he also asks a lot of questions during your exam; he also advises you with the best options for your conditions. Time in the exam room is not rushed. He wants you to make sure all of your questions as well as your exam is fully complete. He sometimes uses these back plastic models to show you exactly whats going on and what will take place during the surgery. By the way, he is not in a rush to operate, he might try physical therapy and other methods first. He reviews your MRI scans on a very large monitor so you can see the issues, or lack of issues with these scans. He will surely answer any questions and concerns. His staff is excellent. I had some trouble getting the correct MRI's done. The staff resent the paperwork to the imaging center within just a few minutes, getting rid of my frustrations and stress. With Covid the staff takes great care making sure the patients are not in contact in the office, pens are clean, masks are required, we all know these guidelines. You surely won't get Covid in this office.
Rochelle Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/22
Excellent care
Rochelle Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/22
Excellent care
Laurel P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
The office is clean and follows current guidelines. Staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. Gantwerker is professional with good expertise, friendly and makes patient feel at ease.
Ann O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr.Brian listen to my concerns. Very attentive to me.
Bradford S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Fantastic!
Corrinne N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
Explained details of my surgery.
Halima E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
Great
Mohammed D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Very satisfy with the doctor and staff.
Nadine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr. Gantwerker is extremely kind, thorough, and patient. He communicates in a way that I can understand and always answers all of my questions.
Donald R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/22
Dr. G is personable - inquiring - listens and talks clearly.
Rachel G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
I wanted to ad that Dr is very kind and friendly which helps with his knowledge to put me at ease.