Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

123 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 123 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra G.
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr BG Is the VERY best. Kind, Attentive, A True Mensch. Mom & I Love Him Thank You Dr BG
MIchael Lee H.
Submitted 09/10/21
I was a victim of violent crime admitted to St John's Santa Monica, emergency room with a "broken back". Dr Gantwerker accepted my case in emergency surgery to save my life. A collapsed t-6 vertebrae, t-1 spinal injury, with an aggressive infection already attached to my spinal cord at T-6. With about 24 hours to live I survived a 9.5 hour surgery with laminectomy t4-t8 and two titanium rods removed the infection from my spinal cord. Waking up paralyzed from my chest down I was alive, frightened, confused, alone. Dr Brian Gantwerker and his team saved my life. Dr Gantwerker contacted my family personally and planned my rehabilitation starting with California Rehabilitation Institute for Spinal Cord Injury person's and stayed with me there also for the next three months as I regained the feeling in my legs etcetera. A month later Tragedy struck again as I was crossing the street in my wheelchair I was hit by a jogger flipping me into traffic and sideswiped by a car. Later that night I was admitted to St John's emergency again extreme pain. Dr Gantwerker was there again and accepted me for a second emergency spinal surgery as I had "broken" my lower back in the accident. I survived again with lumbar surgery L3-4 repaired. I am still in a nursing home in Anaheim CA learning to walk again. Happy anniversary Dr Gantwerker you are the best neurosurgeon I've ever known. Thank you for saving my life and ability to walk again. Sincerely Mike Michael Lee Hargrove
Joan S.
Submitted 09/02/21
It was my first experience with tele-medicine and it was great. Dr Gantwerker was helpful, understanding and gave me the help I needed without my having to go into his office.
Marsha H.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr Gantwerker is an amazing, caring man with great medical knowledge!! Highly recommended.
Penny M.
Submitted 09/01/21
The office staff is very nice and Dr.Gantwerker is also. He explained everything to me and listened to all my questions and concerns. I felt very well taken care of and would definitely recommend him.
Richard E.
Submitted 08/25/21
I always feel welcome and treated as a valued patient. Dr. Gantwerker treats me like I was the only patient he had.
Andrea M.
Submitted 08/20/21
Not just a great Dr, but a great man. His kindness and making me feel totally comfortable asking any and all questions I have, was so important especially with this type of surgery. He’s warm and comfortable giving me all the time I needed. Thank you Dr, I so very much appreciate you.
Stephen L.
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Gantwerer as always is very caring and nurturing. He explains everything in detail that I can understand easily. I would recommend him to anyone in need of medical help.
Seiji I.
Submitted 08/17/21
Great health and safety protocols. We have confidence in Dr. Gantwerker. As a plus, he is personable, explains well and answers questions. All patient questions are good questions. His office staff is friendly, professional, and helpful.
Raghda H.
Submitted 08/11/21
I’m happy with my visit every thing was explained all my questions answered by Dr Gantwerker and he was friendly
Lawrence T.
Submitted 08/05/21
Very nice,informative and professional
Keeley B.
Submitted 07/29/21
Kind,Amazing and one of the best doctors around these days.
Linda C.
Submitted 07/21/21
The family has been seeing Dr. Gantwerker for years. He's the best.
Marjorie J.
Submitted 07/15/21
Dr. Gantwerker listened, went over all MRIs that had been done and left me with the sense of knowing what my symptoms meant and what would help and what would not help. Very positive visit.
Sandra G.
Submitted 07/15/21
Da Best. Warm & Explains Everything So We All Can Understand A Real Mensch!
Ellen T.
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr gantwerker is a thorough,caring,very knowledgeable doctor.he has teated me in a compassionate and thoughtful manner.i would use him again for any spinal issues.ellen tremmel
Fred M.
Submitted 07/08/21
Good visit. Great recommendations
Sonja L.
Submitted 07/03/21
Our family felt deeply seen/heard/valued/supported/cared for and encouraged during our (almost three year) journey with Dr. Gantwerker. He is a gifted surgeon, and he was able to explain complicated results and possibilities in ways that we could understand. Dr. Gantwerker and his staff helped us through one of the scarest, most vulnerable times in our lives. They are incrediblely good with senior citizens/and the people that love them. And for us, even though we are released for his care, Dr. Gantwerker and his team are family for life. We HIGHLY recommend Dr. Grantwerker!
Seiji I.
Submitted 07/02/21
Communicates well. Knowledgeable, prepared for visit. Answers all questions without hesitation.Personable. Office clean; equipment up-to-date. Parking for appointment available. No validation. I feel comfortable with him and trust his expertise and recommendations.
Martin R.
Submitted 06/30/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr Gantwerker and his medical knowledge is unsurpassed!