Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

59 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brent B.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Gantwerker is an extremely capable and experienced Neurosurgeon and a warm and caring human being as well.
Karen F.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Gantwerker explains procedures and is clear when giving information. He is interested and concerned about the progress his patients are making.
Toni L.
Submitted 12/18/19
Everyone was fabulous from front desk to Dr
Elena M.
Submitted 12/10/19
Best Doctor, takes times/you, and a real sweetheart!!! Best office staff too!! Very patient!!!❤️
Lidia S.
Submitted 12/04/19
Best Dr, great human being, a pleasure to have a Dr like him. His office the same, very attentive, friendly and profesional .
Isidoro C.
Submitted 11/26/19
Excellent doctor . He really talks and examine you. No computers
Beverly C.
Submitted 11/20/19
The doctor was wonderful. Very honest. That’s what I wanted.
George I.
Submitted 11/20/19
As usual, Dr Gantwerker was patient, understanding and informative. I felt much better after getting his advice.
Allan A.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr. Gantwerker does great work.
Myrna R.
Submitted 11/19/19
A dobtor who really cares about the patient is a rarity these days! Dr. G is a gem!
Nancy M.
Submitted 11/19/19
Great Doc!
Marker K.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr Gantwerker is a wonderful combination of analysis and compassion.
Joan S.
Submitted 11/05/19
Excellent Doctor and wonderful staff
Frank S.
Submitted 10/29/19
Nothing but good things to say. Frank
Angela M.
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. Gantwerker is always patient and eager to listen to me on my visits. He is willing to give helpful suggestions that don’t require expensive medications and procedures, but has prescribed tests that have disclosed problems that should be treated. I feel safe under his care and would never hesitate to refer him to others.
Lidia S.
Submitted 10/23/19
He is a great Dr, honest and very friendly , it is like being somebody from family !
Jere G.
Submitted 10/17/19
Very good. Doctor is very nice and explained everything. Would recommend him to anyone.
Corinne P.
Submitted 10/16/19
Always pleasant
Morley S.
Submitted 10/09/19
Dr. Gantwerker and his staff are gracious and knowledgable. Highly recommended.
David T.
Submitted 09/29/19
I was experiencing sharp pain in both hips, numbness in my legs and additional pain in my feet. After standing for only a couple of minutes I would need to sit down. At times, just walking across the parking lot was a challenge. MRI's and CT's showed spinal stenosis L2 through L5, both sides. A friend referred me to one of Dr. Grantwerker patients who had similar symptoms and was extremely pleased with the relief following surgery by Dr. Brian Grantwerker. Me, having a technical background, it took three visits with the Dr. for him to patiently explain and illustrate the details, answer my all of my questions, and to get my courage up for lumbar decompression surgery. Surgery by the Dr. gave me instant relief, a one night stay in Santa Monica Saint John's Providence Hospital. Now, 7 weeks after surgery, very little symptoms and back to a normal life style. I am both pleased and grateful to Dr. Grantwerker for his surgical expertise. I must also mention that Saint John’s Hospital has some of the greatest hospital staff, service, and facilities that I have ever experience. Dave Timms