Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

133 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 133 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carol S.
Submitted 11/17/21
Dr G is awesome and so are Annik and staff!
Lorraine M.
Submitted 11/11/21
This was my first visit and I was so very impressed with the attention from the office staff and more importantly the professionalism, knowledge, empathy and confidence Dr. Gantwerker provided. I feel as if I am getting the best possible care. Thank you Dr. Gantwerker!
Albert K.
Submitted 11/11/21
Always professional and concerned about his patients.
Valentina B.
Submitted 11/04/21
It was a wonderful and warm experience from Dr. Brian Gantwerker and his staff. I am very happy I funded a doctor who combines outstanding quality of Medicare care and a grate personality.
Ernest L.
Submitted 11/02/21
Dr. Gantwerker is very thorough, great listener and provides an overall very positive visit.
Thomas J.
Submitted 10/14/21
Timely , compassionate, very professional, answered all my questions.
Sunny S.
Submitted 10/10/21
I really appreciated that the whole picture was taken into consideration. I have a couple of things going on and I felt like everything was thoroughly discussed, weighed and a plan is in the making.
Arthur S.
Submitted 10/09/21
Professional, kind, and helpful
David B.
Submitted 09/30/21
Wonderful service
Harold G.
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr. Gantwerker is an uncommonly genial and sympathetic medic. Always concerned that the patient understands their ailment, and what's involved in being healed. I'm fortunate in having had him recommended.
Sandra G.
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr BG Is the VERY best. Kind, Attentive, A True Mensch. Mom & I Love Him Thank You Dr BG
MIchael Lee H.
Submitted 09/10/21
I was a victim of violent crime admitted to St John's Santa Monica, emergency room with a "broken back". Dr Gantwerker accepted my case in emergency surgery to save my life. A collapsed t-6 vertebrae, t-1 spinal injury, with an aggressive infection already attached to my spinal cord at T-6. With about 24 hours to live I survived a 9.5 hour surgery with laminectomy t4-t8 and two titanium rods removed the infection from my spinal cord. Waking up paralyzed from my chest down I was alive, frightened, confused, alone. Dr Brian Gantwerker and his team saved my life. Dr Gantwerker contacted my family personally and planned my rehabilitation starting with California Rehabilitation Institute for Spinal Cord Injury person's and stayed with me there also for the next three months as I regained the feeling in my legs etcetera. A month later Tragedy struck again as I was crossing the street in my wheelchair I was hit by a jogger flipping me into traffic and sideswiped by a car. Later that night I was admitted to St John's emergency again extreme pain. Dr Gantwerker was there again and accepted me for a second emergency spinal surgery as I had "broken" my lower back in the accident. I survived again with lumbar surgery L3-4 repaired. I am still in a nursing home in Anaheim CA learning to walk again. Happy anniversary Dr Gantwerker you are the best neurosurgeon I've ever known. Thank you for saving my life and ability to walk again. Sincerely Mike Michael Lee Hargrove
Joan S.
Submitted 09/02/21
It was my first experience with tele-medicine and it was great. Dr Gantwerker was helpful, understanding and gave me the help I needed without my having to go into his office.
Marsha H.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr Gantwerker is an amazing, caring man with great medical knowledge!! Highly recommended.
Penny M.
Submitted 09/01/21
The office staff is very nice and Dr.Gantwerker is also. He explained everything to me and listened to all my questions and concerns. I felt very well taken care of and would definitely recommend him.
Richard E.
Submitted 08/25/21
I always feel welcome and treated as a valued patient. Dr. Gantwerker treats me like I was the only patient he had.
Andrea M.
Submitted 08/20/21
Not just a great Dr, but a great man. His kindness and making me feel totally comfortable asking any and all questions I have, was so important especially with this type of surgery. He’s warm and comfortable giving me all the time I needed. Thank you Dr, I so very much appreciate you.
Stephen L.
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Gantwerer as always is very caring and nurturing. He explains everything in detail that I can understand easily. I would recommend him to anyone in need of medical help.
Seiji I.
Submitted 08/17/21
Great health and safety protocols. We have confidence in Dr. Gantwerker. As a plus, he is personable, explains well and answers questions. All patient questions are good questions. His office staff is friendly, professional, and helpful.
Raghda H.
Submitted 08/11/21
I’m happy with my visit every thing was explained all my questions answered by Dr Gantwerker and he was friendly