Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

208 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 208 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert B.
Submitted 10/02/22
Dr. Gantwerker is very confident and he answers all of your questions, he also asks a lot of questions during your exam; he also advises you with the best options for your conditions. Time in the exam room is not rushed. He wants you to make sure all of your questions as well as your exam is fully complete. He sometimes uses these back plastic models to show you exactly whats going on and what will take place during the surgery. By the way, he is not in a rush to operate, he might try physical therapy and other methods first. He reviews your MRI scans on a very large monitor so you can see the issues, or lack of issues with these scans. He will surely answer any questions and concerns. His staff is excellent. I had some trouble getting the correct MRI's done. The staff resent the paperwork to the imaging center within just a few minutes, getting rid of my frustrations and stress. With Covid the staff takes great care making sure the patients are not in contact in the office, pens are clean, masks are required, we all know these guidelines. You surely won't get Covid in this office.
Rochelle Z.
Submitted 10/01/22
Excellent care
Rochelle Z.
Submitted 10/01/22
Excellent care
Laurel P.
Submitted 09/30/22
The office is clean and follows current guidelines. Staff is friendly and efficient. Dr. Gantwerker is professional with good expertise, friendly and makes patient feel at ease.
Ann O.
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr.Brian listen to my concerns. Very attentive to me.
Bradford S.
Submitted 09/22/22
Fantastic!
Corrinne N.
Submitted 09/17/22
Explained details of my surgery.
Halima E.
Submitted 09/16/22
Great
Mohammed D.
Submitted 09/07/22
Very satisfy with the doctor and staff.
Nadine L.
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr. Gantwerker is extremely kind, thorough, and patient. He communicates in a way that I can understand and always answers all of my questions.
Donald R.
Submitted 09/03/22
Dr. G is personable - inquiring - listens and talks clearly.
Rachel G.
Submitted 08/31/22
I wanted to ad that Dr is very kind and friendly which helps with his knowledge to put me at ease.
Rachel G.
Submitted 08/31/22
Dr G made me feel so much better with his explanation of what’s happening and what I can do. I recommended him today to my friend Diane and she has an appointment tomorrow in SM.
Leo K.
Submitted 08/20/22
Fantastic! !!!
Teresa C.
Submitted 08/20/22
Dr. Gantwerker is very personable and welcoming. I felt very confident in his approach and initial assessment.
Eleanor O.
Submitted 08/18/22
I had a good explanation of my back surgery. I had the opportunity to ask questions.
Gretchen W.
Submitted 08/17/22
On time Time spent with Dr sufficient He was clear about medical procedures.
Florence F.
Submitted 08/16/22
As I was discussing a serious condition I felt comfortable and complete confidence in Dr. Gantwerker. Also his friend is wonderful.. like nine I have ever encountered.
Steven F.
Submitted 08/15/22
Very thoughtful and had read and absorbed my lengthy medical history. My questions were answered patiently and fully.
Marlene T.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr Gantwerker is the best in his field. He is not only a fabulous surgeon and doctor, he is kind, a great listener and really hears you. I would recommend no other. He is fabulous.