Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
258 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 258 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Great doctor and great front office.
Karin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr. Gantwerker took all the time I needed to understand the procedure I would need to have. He explained everything on my MRI and that helped a lot!
John R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
The best, thank you!
Geneva W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Absolutely the best. I have put my spine health in his hands twice now and if need be would do it again. I love the positive vibes that radiate from Annick, Halina and Dr. Gantwerker. The encouragement before and after the needed surgeries was phenomenal. I cannot say how much I appreciate all of the care and encouragement that I have been given over the years. Many thanks and lots of love!
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Dr. Gantwerker and his team are wonderful with such a positive vibe! Seemingly bad news feels like good news from them
Patricia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Very thoughtful and thorough explanation of my problems with my lower back and a plan for going forward.
Nancy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
Dr. Gantwerker and his staff are really quite extraordinary. The staff are professional, and always helpful. Dr. Gantwerker has the patience of a saint when listening to my long list of questions. His knowledge is impressive and he is extremely thorough when handling the complexities of my medical issues. I can't recommend him highly enough!
Bart G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Excellent Doctor and staff. They explain everything clearly and are very approachable.
Julius W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/23
Punctual, pleasant, thorough, reviewed my case and MRI with me in detail. I am comfortable with his assessment and recommendations. Will definitely recommend him to others.
Larry N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/23
dr gantwerker is amazing. before you get a budget brain or spine operation, talk to dr gantwerker. he’s smart, skillful, and really cares about his patients.
George I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Very good and productive visit, good to see him again
George I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Clear direction and good advice. Hope
Carol H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
?
Robert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
The office is very welcoming and efficient. Dr. Gantwerker listens well and easily and without prompting pulls up relevant test information available on his multi-hospital medical portal to obtain relevant data from previous tests, etc. And he is very knowledgable and clear about discussing all aspects of his diagnosis, your options, risks, etc. I have every confidence in his judgement.
Nancy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Office staff is wonderful and Dr Gantwerker has those rare qualities of professionalism, kindness and he actually listens. Highly reccomend this group!
Julie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Dr. Gantwerker is a wonderful doctor and human being. His knowledge and sensitivity to his patients is A+! I would recommend him to anyone needing surgery, and in my case, back surgery.
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/23
excellent all around and i would definitely recommend dr Gantwerker to anybody that asks me. He is very friendly and open minded and talks to you like a regular person as opposed to many surgeons who can be very aloof and unfriendly and even condescending.
Peter S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/23
Great
Paul T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
Great experience. Dr G did a fantastic job of explaining the details of my condition.
Mitchell G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Superb and caring.”, as always