Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
216 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 216 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jared B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/19
Great work. Great attitude and bed side manner. Everything you need from a professional.
Gloria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Gantwerker listened attentively to my questions and gave clear answers. He explained the results of my CT scan. I feel fortunate to have Dr.Gantwerker in charge of my case. His office staff is very friendly.
Bruce L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/19
Fantastic, the doctor and ALL the staff!
Ellen E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/19
After arriving the office stressed from traffic, Annik was very kind, and professional. She organized all the paper work and medical info efficiently. I was much more relaxed before I met Dr. Gantwerker. He was extremely warm and professional as well. He answered all my questions clearly and my husband and I left feeling safe and in good hands in their office.
Janet K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/19
Delighted at how much better I'm feeling! I can now walk for miles (literally) pain free.
Ludmila F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/19
I pray for his health, gold hands and he’s incredible. God bless him! He’s the man who saved my life! So I can walk and am incredibly glad I’m alive, thanks to him. If anybody has a problem they need to see him because he’s fantastic! I wish him to be well because he’s saving so my lives and he’s sweet like a teddy bear! I love you doctor, you saved me life. Thank you so very much, Ludmila Fridman
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/19
I think he is the best. Explains thinks so well. He inspires lots of confidence.
Mandica M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/19
Pleasant, professional, and thorough! We hold Dr. G in very high regard.
Rene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/19
Finally a doctor who doesn’t watch the clock and gives you time to express your concerns, ask questions, etc....
Linda K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr Gantwerker is a highly respected surgeon who is kind and excellent listener. The best if the best! Office staff always helpful and courteous!
Jennifer Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/19
Dr. Gantwerker was very knowledgeable about my issue. He looked up dosages to fit me as a diabetic. He was engaged in our conversation at all times. Dr. G came to see me daily while I was in the hospital. He answered all of my questions and informed me of any developments about my care. Annick in the front is very kind and courteous. Overall this has been a great experience.
Jared B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/19
Patient and attentive. Answered all questions thoroughly and provided a clean and inviting atmosphere at the clinic.
Jerry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr. Gantwerker is easy to talk to & is very clear & comprehensive in his explanation in discussing what will be involved in the surgery. His staff is very friendly & helpful.
Steven G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/19
Quality of care and attention is beyond compare. Thank you.
Dale E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr. Gantwerker is professional, knowledgeable, answers questions thoroughly while still making the information easy to understand. He is friendly, compassionate, and supportive.
Efren L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. Gantwarker is very professional and caring with my health problem. I am very satisfied with him.
Kathleen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. G and his staff are the best - I had worked in the medical field for over 20 yrs. and can say that the professional and caring attitude is exceptional - I have recommended Dr. G and will continue to do so. - He is not only an exceptional surgeon but a caring person - and a special thanks to Annick
Bernard O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Good
Charles I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/19
Excellent doctor...besides that a truly decent human being. Sense of humor...caring
Helene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/19
Dr Gantwerker is a very personable doctor who is most interested in my health condition. It was very interesting to see and to hear about my MRI test results. He shared information about my diagnosis and thoroughly discussed treatment measures that were availablew helped me to release much of the anxiety that I had about my health condition and pains.