Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
216 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 216 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/19
Excellent doctor! Dr. Gantwerker is the best.
Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/19
Excellent doctor excellent experience
Malcolm C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/19
Good
Dale H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/19
Dr. Gantwerker is a very personable and an attentive physician. I didn't wait to see him for long. He gave me a prognosis and a convenient future appointment date. It looks like he has made my neck better too.
Marc S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/19
Great results
Ellen E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/19
A long time friend recommended Dr. Gantwerker and it is understandable why. The office staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you. Dr. Gantwerker had time and patients to show and explain about my back issue. I truly recommend Dr. Gantwerker.
John M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/19
Everyone was kind.
Swanny V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/19
Dr. Brian Gantwerker is a fine physician with very good bedside manner. He installs confidence and the feeling that it is good to be in his care.
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/19
As always Dr. Gantwerker has his patients wellbeing in mind, which is not the norm when I’ve seen health care professionals
George M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr Gantwerker always begins a visit with a very friendly greeting. He provided an in-depth review of my latest CT scan, pointing out that the screws and other hardware were all in place, that the bone grafts were accepted by my body, and new bone growth was evident. He always asks me if I have any questions of him before the visit is over. He encourages me to call the office if anything comes up related to the surgery before my next appointment. He explained some technical reasons why he prescribes certain medicines, which I found very helpful. I highly appreciate the cheerful front office staff, who carefully talked me through every step of the surgery process, making me feel confident and secure about the surgery, and the postoperative procedures.
Marjorie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/19
So far, easy to use. Like text messages.
Ariadna J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/19
Very thorough and very informative. Listens and clearly answers all questions.
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/19
Excellent. I gained the highest level of confidence with Dr. Gantwerker. I feel very comfortable with I’m.
Dennis H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/19
I met Dr. Gantwerker as my third opinion, I'm so happy that I made this visit a priority before having surgery by anyone. Upon my arrival the office staff made me feel very welcome despite some other reviews that I have read. My only concern with administration was the insecurity I left with about their billing procedures and how they would or would NOT communicate with my insurance provider. As for Dr. Gantwerker, TOP NOTCH! His experience speaks for itself however his demeanor is not arrogant or belittling, NEVER in my medical history has any Dr. spent so much time assessing my needs, his attention to detail is astounding. My condition has lead me to several other top surgeons in search of who I'd choose as my surgeon. This quest has lead me to three other Dr's who all were quick to identify what was causing my pains, however when I asked them about additional symptoms they dismissed my concerns telling me that we should address one thing at a time, NOT Gantwerker! he has setup further test to determine what were dealing with in advance. This was important for me and it has made it really easy for me to decide that he will be my surgeon. I highly recommend anyone reading this to consult with DR Gantwerker before proceeding with others.
Jerry I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/19
Fantastic Doctor
Jose M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/19
Anticipates all the right questions snd gives the necessary information