Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
216 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 216 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachel G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Dr G made me feel so much better with his explanation of what’s happening and what I can do. I recommended him today to my friend Diane and she has an appointment tomorrow in SM.
Leo K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Fantastic! !!!
Teresa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Dr. Gantwerker is very personable and welcoming. I felt very confident in his approach and initial assessment.
Eleanor O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
I had a good explanation of my back surgery. I had the opportunity to ask questions.
Gretchen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
On time Time spent with Dr sufficient He was clear about medical procedures.
Florence F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
As I was discussing a serious condition I felt comfortable and complete confidence in Dr. Gantwerker. Also his friend is wonderful.. like nine I have ever encountered.
Steven F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Very thoughtful and had read and absorbed my lengthy medical history. My questions were answered patiently and fully.
Marlene T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr Gantwerker is the best in his field. He is not only a fabulous surgeon and doctor, he is kind, a great listener and really hears you. I would recommend no other. He is fabulous.
Edward B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Gantwerker has been very helpful in addressing my back issues.
Edward B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
I am truly one of the luckiest guys to have met Dr. Brian Gantwerker. He is a brilliant surgeon and a wonderfully warm and caring doctor. I would go out of my way to recommend him if I could.
Ronald Z.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Excellent in all respects.
Eleanor O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Very thorough in explaining and opportunities to ask questions.
Geoffrey L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Very professional and efficient medical office.
Joel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
after reviewing with me the results of cat scans, MRI and blood work DR took much time to explain in detail and pictures of the situation, very simple and with patience... Very pleased...
Connie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Post surgery appointment a great success story. Everything in the proper place and recovery going well. Dr Gantwerker explained my scan in detail and did not rush my time with him. I would highly recommend Dr. Gantwerker.
Cesar B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/22
Doctor was friendly, accessible, knowledgeable. He listened, answered my questions provided all the pertinent information.
Elaine K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Detailed explanation. Very Caring. Felt comfortable
Geoffrey L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
Excellent experience. Dr Gantwerker is highly professional and makes his patients feel extremely relaxed in his office
Sharon N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
Gracious, supportive and clear with required information
Jory G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
everyone so personable and professional