Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

112 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

George M.
Submitted 05/06/21
Dr Gantwerker is a very caring physician and an outstanding surgeon. This is most likely my last office visit, after seeing him for the past almost four years regarding a tumor in my lower spine. The surgery was almost eight hours long and complicated. Thanks to home physical therapy he offered, I made a rapid recovery. Three years after surgery, I have had no reoccurrence of the prior pain that made it difficult to walk. I couldn't be more pleased with the results, and would gladly recommend Dr Gantwerker to any person needing spinal surgery.
Johnny T.
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Gantwerker is just great. I'm out of pain. He's just a brilliant guy.
Daniel R.
Submitted 04/21/21
everything perfect. Annick is very professional and acommodating. Dr Gantwerker was thorough and answered all questions. I have high confidence in him.
Svala S.
Submitted 04/15/21
the office help really nice The doctor fantastic gave me lots of time explain everything what to expect
Pamela C.
Submitted 04/15/21
My visit on April 14th was a very good experience. I had previously seen him several years ago and decided to consult him recently for a cervical spine problem. I highly recommend him for anyone seeking a cranial or spinal specialist.
David B.
Submitted 04/14/21
Excellent as always
Joel W.
Submitted 03/25/21
As always Met with Dr. Gantwerker, Thorough inspection, questions I had, he answered with explanation that even I understood....
Martin R.
Submitted 03/04/21
I enjoyed learning more about my issues and treatment going forward.
Barry S.
Submitted 02/04/21
Initial visit and Dr Gantwerker could not have been more thorough, patient and comprehensive in his approach. I left feeling very comfortable in his hands, even though my surgery is daunting.
David B.
Submitted 01/13/21
On time and perfect as always
Susan N.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Gantwerker has always given me lots of time to listen and explain things to me. He is smart, very patient and very helpful.
Lynne T.
Submitted 01/10/21
Dr Gantwerker is a very knowledgeable, compassionate, and understanding doctor who informs one of their treatment options without rushing ones decision.
Nicolas H.
Submitted 12/17/20
Excellent
Alexandra J.
Submitted 12/15/20
Great guy!
Rob R.
Submitted 12/15/20
Dr Gantwerker is amazing. I had back surgery with another doctor and I had reocurring problems that made walking any distance painful and almost impossible. I went to Dr Ganterker for help. He said the other doctor did a good job and the condition I had could have happened to anybody (Dr Gantwereker is a class act and cares about his patients). He reviewed my case, examined my back and gave me a recommendation for a surgical repair. I had the surgery and followed his post operative instructions. I have not fealt this good in years. I'm back to doing anything I want. Dr Gantwereker put me on a return to golf program and now I'm playing every week with my son. Dr. Gantwerker gave me my life back and I can't thank him enough !!!!!
Lynne T.
Submitted 12/09/20
Best of the best. Dr Gantwerker kind, listens, shows compassion while still being straight forward. I feel like I’m in great hands.
Joseph K.
Submitted 10/28/20
successful and ready to resume my normal life.
Benay K.
Submitted 09/09/20
Staff is great. Very friendly. Dr. Gantwerker was through and made sure to explain details for me, and wanted to be sure I comprehended him. He seemed very friendly, kind and interested in detail. Just wish he was part of Motion Picture network.
Penelope C.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Gantwerker is one of the world’s greatest surgeons and a wonderful person as well. My back operation for spondylolisthesis was an amazing success: Perfect results, a quick recovery, and no pain. My back injury was decades old and had become worse with time. Exercise and fitness are essential parts of my life, and my spine was becoming very unstable. After having the surgery, I feel as solid as an oak tree. Dr. Gantwerker has given me a better future than I could ever have imagined! It is impossible to praise Dr. Gantwerker and everyone associated with my operation too highly! I thank this wonderful physician with all my heart.
Sue A.
Submitted 08/12/20
The doctor explained things so I understood everything clearly. I found him to be very reassuring and knowledge about my condition and the outcome of his recommendation.