Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

189 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marlene T.
Submitted 02/03/22
Always wonderful. He is a great doctor. My operation was a great success and I owe the lack of sun to him.
Norma O.
Submitted 02/03/22
Initial consultation was great. Dr. Gantwerker had actually read the detailed medical info sheets he had me fill out! He also took all the time needed to understand my symptoms, answer my questions and figure out next steps. He is easy to talk to, and I loved his assistant! I’ll let you know how it all goes as we proceed.
Susan N.
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr Gantwerker is always extremely patient, a good listener, very professional and informative... He was able to explain some things to me other doctors hadn't taken the time to make sure I understood. Highly recommended!
Diane S.
Submitted 02/02/22
Dr. Gantwerter is very approachable and seems to care about his patients. He is an outstanding surgeon as I experienced in August with a surgery that took pressure off my spine riding me of pain and helping me walk with out a cane.
Yuri R.
Submitted 01/28/22
Very good and satisfied experience Dr.Gantwerker thoroughly explained my medical condition in the way that I could understand and what needs to be done.
Youssef M.
Submitted 01/28/22
Very very good DR.
Ann O.
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr.Gandwerker is totally present to you as a patient. He gives you all the time and information you need. I highly recommend him
Adelina C.
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr.Gantwerker is great! He was very patient with all of our questions & went above & beyond for my mother who is suffering from sciatica pain for almost 2 months. He made us feel hope that she will get better. I definitely recommend this practice!
Martin R.
Submitted 01/19/22
Great experience with a great doctor!
Nadine L.
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr. Gantwerker is amazingly personable, patient and wise. He takes extra time to make sure his patients understand everything.
Hak S.
Submitted 01/06/22
Very professional and Personal care
Joseph I.
Submitted 12/29/21
Friendly, knowledgeable staff, and Dr. Gantwerker is he best. Kind, patient and a helluvah doctor.
Marc F.
Submitted 12/25/21
First rate...Five Stars. I never felt rushed or neglected. I always had Dr. Gantwerker's full attention. He gave me far more time than I ever expected. Even though he is always "business first" he still made time for a quick personal conversation. I can't say enough but I feel so lucky I met him.
Michelle R.
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr. Gantwerker is the absolute best doctor. His skill as a surgeon is unmatched and his kindness and compassion are a blessing. Anik his office assistant is the extremely helpful and kind.
Svala S.
Submitted 12/12/21
Very good
Norma O.
Submitted 12/10/21
I was pleased he spent a lot of time with me, answered all my questions, and had read (and remembered) the info in all those forms I filled out. We have a plan to proceed. I am hopeful.
Carol S.
Submitted 11/17/21
Dr G is awesome and so are Annik and staff!
Lorraine M.
Submitted 11/11/21
This was my first visit and I was so very impressed with the attention from the office staff and more importantly the professionalism, knowledge, empathy and confidence Dr. Gantwerker provided. I feel as if I am getting the best possible care. Thank you Dr. Gantwerker!
Albert K.
Submitted 11/11/21
Always professional and concerned about his patients.
Valentina B.
Submitted 11/04/21
It was a wonderful and warm experience from Dr. Brian Gantwerker and his staff. I am very happy I funded a doctor who combines outstanding quality of Medicare care and a grate personality.