Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
230 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 230 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/22
Great follow-up. Dr. Gantner and his staff are meticulous. They voted me their best patient.
Marlene T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Always wonderful. He is a great doctor. My operation was a great success and I owe the lack of sun to him.
Norma O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Initial consultation was great. Dr. Gantwerker had actually read the detailed medical info sheets he had me fill out! He also took all the time needed to understand my symptoms, answer my questions and figure out next steps. He is easy to talk to, and I loved his assistant! I’ll let you know how it all goes as we proceed.
Susan N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr Gantwerker is always extremely patient, a good listener, very professional and informative... He was able to explain some things to me other doctors hadn't taken the time to make sure I understood. Highly recommended!
Diane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Dr. Gantwerter is very approachable and seems to care about his patients. He is an outstanding surgeon as I experienced in August with a surgery that took pressure off my spine riding me of pain and helping me walk with out a cane.
Yuri R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Very good and satisfied experience Dr.Gantwerker thoroughly explained my medical condition in the way that I could understand and what needs to be done.
Youssef M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Very very good DR.
Ann O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr.Gandwerker is totally present to you as a patient. He gives you all the time and information you need. I highly recommend him
Adelina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr.Gantwerker is great! He was very patient with all of our questions & went above & beyond for my mother who is suffering from sciatica pain for almost 2 months. He made us feel hope that she will get better. I definitely recommend this practice!
Martin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
Great experience with a great doctor!
Nadine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr. Gantwerker is amazingly personable, patient and wise. He takes extra time to make sure his patients understand everything.
Hak S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Very professional and Personal care
Joseph I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/21
Friendly, knowledgeable staff, and Dr. Gantwerker is he best. Kind, patient and a helluvah doctor.
Marc F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/25/21
First rate...Five Stars. I never felt rushed or neglected. I always had Dr. Gantwerker's full attention. He gave me far more time than I ever expected. Even though he is always "business first" he still made time for a quick personal conversation. I can't say enough but I feel so lucky I met him.
Michelle R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr. Gantwerker is the absolute best doctor. His skill as a surgeon is unmatched and his kindness and compassion are a blessing. Anik his office assistant is the extremely helpful and kind.
Svala S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/21
Very good
Norma O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
I was pleased he spent a lot of time with me, answered all my questions, and had read (and remembered) the info in all those forms I filled out. We have a plan to proceed. I am hopeful.
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
Dr G is awesome and so are Annik and staff!
Lorraine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
This was my first visit and I was so very impressed with the attention from the office staff and more importantly the professionalism, knowledge, empathy and confidence Dr. Gantwerker provided. I feel as if I am getting the best possible care. Thank you Dr. Gantwerker!
Albert K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Always professional and concerned about his patients.