Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

189 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra G.
Submitted 07/15/21
Da Best. Warm & Explains Everything So We All Can Understand A Real Mensch!
Ellen T.
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr gantwerker is a thorough,caring,very knowledgeable doctor.he has teated me in a compassionate and thoughtful manner.i would use him again for any spinal issues.ellen tremmel
Fred M.
Submitted 07/08/21
Good visit. Great recommendations
Sonja L.
Submitted 07/03/21
Our family felt deeply seen/heard/valued/supported/cared for and encouraged during our (almost three year) journey with Dr. Gantwerker. He is a gifted surgeon, and he was able to explain complicated results and possibilities in ways that we could understand. Dr. Gantwerker and his staff helped us through one of the scarest, most vulnerable times in our lives. They are incrediblely good with senior citizens/and the people that love them. And for us, even though we are released for his care, Dr. Gantwerker and his team are family for life. We HIGHLY recommend Dr. Grantwerker!
Seiji I.
Submitted 07/02/21
Communicates well. Knowledgeable, prepared for visit. Answers all questions without hesitation.Personable. Office clean; equipment up-to-date. Parking for appointment available. No validation. I feel comfortable with him and trust his expertise and recommendations.
Martin R.
Submitted 06/30/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr Gantwerker and his medical knowledge is unsurpassed!
Sherry B.
Submitted 06/23/21
Information was clear and very helpful. It was a pleasure meeting Dr.Gantwerker. Friendly office.
Renee P.
Submitted 06/22/21
Listens well clear instructions caring attitude
Robert W.
Submitted 06/10/21
I was treated with the upmost concern. Doctor Gantwerker took his time explaining my situation to the fullest. With my questions, his response was to the point, taking time to make sure I understood- and beyond. It’s refreshing to have a Doctor who truly is concerned about his patients and not rushing to move on. Thank you Dr. Grantwerker. Truly your an asset to your profession.
Joyce F.
Submitted 06/09/21
Dr Ganwerker is very caring. He listens and answers all of your questions.
Peggy L.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr gant
Paul C.
Submitted 06/02/21
Very good
Caroline D.
Submitted 05/29/21
As always Dr Gantwereker is very thorough and committed to explore all solutions to treat my physical pain
Reuben C.
Submitted 05/23/21
My experience with Dr Gantwerker regarding the appointment of 5/21/2021 was satisfactory. While I consider the decision for the proposed spinal surgery I would like to start the investigation of the headache disorder which is my top concern right now. I will get the brain MRI inmediately as prescribed and wait for the doctor to advise on the results. Thanks, Ruben Cossettini
Edward H.
Submitted 05/20/21
Good
James F.
Submitted 05/20/21
I liked being asked periodically if I had any questions rather than just at the end of the visit.
Peggy L.
Submitted 05/07/21
It was a worthwhile experience the office was very pleasant Dr Gantwerker had all my test results and explained the next step we would be taking
George M.
Submitted 05/06/21
Dr Gantwerker is a very caring physician and an outstanding surgeon. This is most likely my last office visit, after seeing him for the past almost four years regarding a tumor in my lower spine. The surgery was almost eight hours long and complicated. Thanks to home physical therapy he offered, I made a rapid recovery. Three years after surgery, I have had no reoccurrence of the prior pain that made it difficult to walk. I couldn't be more pleased with the results, and would gladly recommend Dr Gantwerker to any person needing spinal surgery.
Johnny T.
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Gantwerker is just great. I'm out of pain. He's just a brilliant guy.
Daniel R.
Submitted 04/21/21
everything perfect. Annick is very professional and acommodating. Dr Gantwerker was thorough and answered all questions. I have high confidence in him.