Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
216 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 216 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Gantwerer as always is very caring and nurturing. He explains everything in detail that I can understand easily. I would recommend him to anyone in need of medical help.
Seiji I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/21
Great health and safety protocols. We have confidence in Dr. Gantwerker. As a plus, he is personable, explains well and answers questions. All patient questions are good questions. His office staff is friendly, professional, and helpful.
Raghda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
I’m happy with my visit every thing was explained all my questions answered by Dr Gantwerker and he was friendly
Lawrence T.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
Very nice,informative and professional
Keeley B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/21
Kind,Amazing and one of the best doctors around these days.
Linda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/21
The family has been seeing Dr. Gantwerker for years. He's the best.
Marjorie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/21
Dr. Gantwerker listened, went over all MRIs that had been done and left me with the sense of knowing what my symptoms meant and what would help and what would not help. Very positive visit.
Sandra G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/21
Da Best. Warm & Explains Everything So We All Can Understand A Real Mensch!
Ellen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr gantwerker is a thorough,caring,very knowledgeable doctor.he has teated me in a compassionate and thoughtful manner.i would use him again for any spinal issues.ellen tremmel
Fred M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Good visit. Great recommendations
Sonja L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/21
Our family felt deeply seen/heard/valued/supported/cared for and encouraged during our (almost three year) journey with Dr. Gantwerker. He is a gifted surgeon, and he was able to explain complicated results and possibilities in ways that we could understand. Dr. Gantwerker and his staff helped us through one of the scarest, most vulnerable times in our lives. They are incrediblely good with senior citizens/and the people that love them. And for us, even though we are released for his care, Dr. Gantwerker and his team are family for life. We HIGHLY recommend Dr. Grantwerker!
Seiji I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/21
Communicates well. Knowledgeable, prepared for visit. Answers all questions without hesitation.Personable. Office clean; equipment up-to-date. Parking for appointment available. No validation. I feel comfortable with him and trust his expertise and recommendations.
Martin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr Gantwerker and his medical knowledge is unsurpassed!
Sherry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/21
Information was clear and very helpful. It was a pleasure meeting Dr.Gantwerker. Friendly office.
Renee P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/21
Listens well clear instructions caring attitude
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/21
I was treated with the upmost concern. Doctor Gantwerker took his time explaining my situation to the fullest. With my questions, his response was to the point, taking time to make sure I understood- and beyond. It’s refreshing to have a Doctor who truly is concerned about his patients and not rushing to move on. Thank you Dr. Grantwerker. Truly your an asset to your profession.
Joyce F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/21
Dr Ganwerker is very caring. He listens and answers all of your questions.
Peggy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr gant
Paul C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Very good
Caroline D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/21
As always Dr Gantwereker is very thorough and committed to explore all solutions to treat my physical pain