Testimonials & Reviews

The Craniospinal Center of Los Angeles

Brian R. Gantwerker, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Encino, CA

4.97/5 Star Rating
216 total reviews

Dr. Brian R. Gantwerker always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 216 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Brian Gantwerker below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Reuben C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/21
My experience with Dr Gantwerker regarding the appointment of 5/21/2021 was satisfactory. While I consider the decision for the proposed spinal surgery I would like to start the investigation of the headache disorder which is my top concern right now. I will get the brain MRI inmediately as prescribed and wait for the doctor to advise on the results. Thanks, Ruben Cossettini
Edward H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/21
Good
James F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/21
I liked being asked periodically if I had any questions rather than just at the end of the visit.
Peggy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
It was a worthwhile experience the office was very pleasant Dr Gantwerker had all my test results and explained the next step we would be taking
George M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/21
Dr Gantwerker is a very caring physician and an outstanding surgeon. This is most likely my last office visit, after seeing him for the past almost four years regarding a tumor in my lower spine. The surgery was almost eight hours long and complicated. Thanks to home physical therapy he offered, I made a rapid recovery. Three years after surgery, I have had no reoccurrence of the prior pain that made it difficult to walk. I couldn't be more pleased with the results, and would gladly recommend Dr Gantwerker to any person needing spinal surgery.
Johnny T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr. Gantwerker is just great. I'm out of pain. He's just a brilliant guy.
Daniel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/21
everything perfect. Annick is very professional and acommodating. Dr Gantwerker was thorough and answered all questions. I have high confidence in him.
Svala S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/21
the office help really nice The doctor fantastic gave me lots of time explain everything what to expect
Pamela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/21
My visit on April 14th was a very good experience. I had previously seen him several years ago and decided to consult him recently for a cervical spine problem. I highly recommend him for anyone seeking a cranial or spinal specialist.
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/21
Excellent as always
Joel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/21
As always Met with Dr. Gantwerker, Thorough inspection, questions I had, he answered with explanation that even I understood....
Martin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/21
I enjoyed learning more about my issues and treatment going forward.
Barry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/21
Initial visit and Dr Gantwerker could not have been more thorough, patient and comprehensive in his approach. I left feeling very comfortable in his hands, even though my surgery is daunting.
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
On time and perfect as always
Susan N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr. Gantwerker has always given me lots of time to listen and explain things to me. He is smart, very patient and very helpful.
Lynne T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/21
Dr Gantwerker is a very knowledgeable, compassionate, and understanding doctor who informs one of their treatment options without rushing ones decision.
Nicolas H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/20
Excellent
Alexandra J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/20
Great guy!
Rob R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/20
Dr Gantwerker is amazing. I had back surgery with another doctor and I had reocurring problems that made walking any distance painful and almost impossible. I went to Dr Ganterker for help. He said the other doctor did a good job and the condition I had could have happened to anybody (Dr Gantwereker is a class act and cares about his patients). He reviewed my case, examined my back and gave me a recommendation for a surgical repair. I had the surgery and followed his post operative instructions. I have not fealt this good in years. I'm back to doing anything I want. Dr Gantwereker put me on a return to golf program and now I'm playing every week with my son. Dr. Gantwerker gave me my life back and I can't thank him enough !!!!!
Lynne T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/20
Best of the best. Dr Gantwerker kind, listens, shows compassion while still being straight forward. I feel like I’m in great hands.